

The 3rd Muju International Winter School Series

Main topic: Synthesis and physical properties of emerging nanomaterials

Jan. 17 (Sun.) – Jan. 21 (Thu.) 2016

> Muju Deogyusan Resort, Republic of Korea

Important dates

Nov. 5, 2015: Abstract submission open Nov 30, 2015: Deadline for Abstract submission Dec. 10, 2015: Acceptance Notification Dec. 15, 2015: Hotel reservation

Organization

Center for Integrated Nanostructure Physics
Institute for Basic Science
Sungkyunkwan University
Korean Carbon Society

Contact e-mail: mujuwinterschool@gmail.com



About Muju Winter School

The aim of this symposium is to bring together the leading scientists who are working actively in the field of carrier dynamics and physical properties of 2D nanostructure, 2D material synthesis, thermoelectric materials, and related technologies.

We hope that this symposium will give us the opportunities to share our recent scientific discoveries and to stimulate further bilateral collaboration.

During the course of this Winter School, we will have about 30 invited lectures by group leaders. Additional poster presentation of young researchers will give an overview of current advances in various research fields.

Abstract submission for poster presentation

Topics to be covered at the meeting include:

- Ultrafast dynamics of carriers, excitons and phonons in nanostructures.
- Physical properties of 2D nanostructures
- 2D material synthesis
- Plasmonics
- High-frequency electronic devices
- Thermoelectric materials, and etc.

Confirmed Invited speakers

Tutorials

- Kaustav Banerjee (UCSB)
- Philip Kim (Harvard Univ.)

Invited Speakers

- Xiangfeng Duan (UCLA)
- Tomas Edvinsson (Uppsala Univ.)
- Tom Gregorkiewicz (Univ. of Amsterdam)
- Yu Huang (UCLA)
- Junichiro Kono (Rice Univ.)
- Ju Li (MIT)
- · Kaihui Liu (Peking University)
- Kazunari Matsuda (Kyoto University)
- Arthur Nozik (NREL, Univ. of Colorado)
- · Lianmao Peng (Peking Univ.)
- Stephen John Pennycook (NUS)
- Riichiro Saito (Tohoku Univ.)
- Ajay Sood (Indian Institute of Science)
- Kazu Suenaga (AIST)
- Andrew Wee (National Univ. of Singapore)
- Tim Wehling (Bremen Univ.)
- Hua Zhang (Nanyang Technological University)
- Yong-Hoon Cho (KAIST)
- Seongil Im (Yonsei Univ.)
- Do-Hun Kim (Yonsei Univ.)
- Jeong Young Park (KAIST)
- Young-Woo Son (KIAS)
- Han Woong Yeom (POSTECH)
- Heejun Yang (Sungkyunkwan Univ.)
- Hyoyoung Lee (Sungkyunkwan Univ.)
- Ki Kang Kim (Dongguk Univ.)
- Sang Ho Oh (POSTECH)
- Dave J. Perello (Sungkyunkwan Univ.)



